Rental Dehumidifiers - Refrigerated and Desiccant | Aggreko Canada

Refrigerated and Desiccant Rental Dehumidifiers

Aggreko offers two types of industrial rental dehumidifiers: refrigerated and desiccant.

Rental Refrigerated Dehumidifiers

Refrigerated drying works best with a strong temperature differential, which means that refrigerated dehumidifier rental units are most effective at high ambient temperatures and high humidity. Their effectiveness may be significantly reduced in colder climates.

A rental refrigerated dehumidifiers is simply an air conditioner with both hot and cold coils in the same unit.  A fan draws the room's air over the cold coils to condense the moisture, then moves the air through the hot coils to heat it to its original temperature. For larger applications, Aggreko has a wide range of air conditioners and heaters to provide the right refrigerated dehumidification package.

Rental Desiccant Dehumidifiers

Aggreko also offers rental desiccant dehumidifier units, which are custom-manufactured with an internal silica-gel wheel. This wheel simultaneously absorbs water vapor in one section of the wheel, while the silicate is being regenerated (dewatered) in another section. When available electrical power is limited, these dehumidifier rental units can be engineered to be regenerated by heating with natural gas, propane, or steam.

Successful rental dehumidifier applications include:

  • Manufacturing and construction, for reducing the drying time of wet concrete, speeding up painting and coating operations, or minimizing corrosion,
  • Process applications, such as stabilizing or preserving food products,
  • Restoration of buildings and manufacturing facilities after flood damage.

Visit our Solutions Library to read case studies on our dehumidifier rental solutions.

Call our National Rental Center
888-642-5442

Location de déshumidificateurs par réfrigération et par dessiccants

Location de déshumidificateurs par réfrigération et par dessiccants

Aggreko vous propose à la location deux types de déshumidificateurs industriels : par réfrigération et par dessiccants

Location de déshumidificateur par réfrigération

Le séchage par réfrigération fonctionne mieux avec un fort différentiel de température, ce qui signifie que les unités de déshumidification par réfrigération sont plus efficaces avec une température ambiante élevée et un fort taux d'humidité. Leur efficacité peut être réduite de façon significative dans des climats plus froids.

Un déshumidificateur par réfrigération est simplement un climatiseur avec des bobines chaudes et froides dans la même unité. Un ventilateur attire l’air de la pièce sur la bobine froide pour condenser l'humidité, puis chasse l'air par la bobine chaude pour le réchauffer à sa température d'origine. Pour de plus grandes applications, Aggreko propose une vaste gamme de climatiseurs et de chauffages afin de fournir le bon ensemble de déshumidification par réfrigération.

Location de déshumidificateurs dessiccants

Aggreko propose également à la location des déshumidificateurs par dessiccants, qui sont fabriqués sur mesure avec une roue interne de gel de silice. Cette roue absorbe simultanément la vapeur d’eau dans une section de la roue, pendant que le silicate est régénéré (asséché) dans une autre section. L'alimentation électrique, le cas échéant, est limitée, ces déshumidificateurs peuvent être conçus pour être régénérés par chauffage avec du gaz naturel, du propane ou de la vapeur.

Parmi les applications réussies de déshumidificateurs, se trouvent :

  • La fabrication et la construction, pour réduire le temps de séchage du béton humide, accélérer les opérations de peinture et revêtement ou limiter la corrosion,
  • Les applications de processus, comme la stabilisation ou la préservation de produits alimentaires,
  • La restauration de bâtiments et la fabrication d‘installations après inondation.

Visitez notre Bibliothèque de Solutions pour lire des études de cas sur nos solutions de location de déshumidificateur ou contactez-nous dès maintenant pour plus d’informations.